Translate
Online Users

In total there are 15 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 14 guests

Most users ever online was 72 on Mon Apr 07, 2014 12:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest based on users active over the past 5 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Search

Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

General forum category...

Moderator: Staff

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: OmenRiver » Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:01 am

Mike wrote:Re the clock problem... make sure a file named: clock.swf is in styles/RedSteel/theme/images/portal folder...


It is in: /styles/redsteel/theme/images/blocks
There is no Portal Folder at all. should I create it?

Omen River

OmenRiver
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 7:20 pm

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: Mike » Mon Jan 02, 2012 5:49 am

For a very short time we did call the image folder 'blocks' but then changed it to 'portal', so just it to portal and that should do it... If any images disappear then we need to update the style... I have the latest somewhere so let me know...
Mike
Image
User avatar
Mike
Developer team leader
Developer team leader
 
Posts: 6050
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: Prosk8er » Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:06 am

he has the older version of that style if you read one of the few last posts in that topic with all my ports in it, it says if your using kiss portal 1.0.0k to message me for the updated style cause i didnt plan to release them til 3.0.10 is final
heres the updated version:
Code: Select all
http://gotskillslounge.com/downloads/phpBB3/kiss/prosilver_based/redsteel.zip
Tyler
Proud Kiss Portal user on phpBB 3.0.14 + 1.0.20 (build 311-020)
Image
Image
User avatar
Prosk8er
Senior Staff
Senior Staff
 
Posts: 2697
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 7:10 pm
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: Mike » Mon Jan 02, 2012 2:43 pm

Sorry Tyler :oops:
Image
User avatar
Mike
Developer team leader
Developer team leader
 
Posts: 6050
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: phpbbmod » Mon Jan 02, 2012 6:14 pm

Mitch
http://www.3alienswebhosting.com/ Out of this World Web Hosting
http://www.webmasteroncall.net Webmaster Services
http://www.webcontentdatabases.com Web Content, Business List Databases
User avatar
phpbbmod
Senior Staff
Senior Staff
 
Posts: 1677
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 3:19 am
Location: WWW

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: Prosk8er » Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:08 pm

Mike wrote:Sorry Tyler :oops:


dont worry bout it man i was talking to him :) time to update all styles to 3.0.10 after a makeover on my site :)
Tyler
Proud Kiss Portal user on phpBB 3.0.14 + 1.0.20 (build 311-020)
Image
Image
User avatar
Prosk8er
Senior Staff
Senior Staff
 
Posts: 2697
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 7:10 pm
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: Mike » Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:23 pm

I found an error when updating... simple edit to functions_content.php ~ last line...
Find:
Code: Select all
if (STARGATE)
{
    require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/sgp_functions_content.' . $phpEx);
}
 

Replace, with:
Code: Select all
if(!IN_INSTALL)
{
    if (STARGATE)
    {
        require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/sgp_functions_content.' . $phpEx);
    }
}
 

It should work with:
Code: Select all
if (!IN_INSTALL && STARGATE)
{
    require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/sgp_functions_content.' . $phpEx);
}
 
will check with next updates...

For some reason is appears to think STARGATE is defined when it is not... will check with another updated later... but with this edit we should not have to disable the portal when updating....
Image
User avatar
Mike
Developer team leader
Developer team leader
 
Posts: 6050
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: dupko » Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:31 am

Mike wrote:I found an error when updating... simple edit to functions_content.php ~ last line...
Find:
Code: Select all
if (STARGATE)
{
    require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/sgp_functions_content.' . $phpEx);

Replace, with:
Code: Select all
if(!IN_INSTALL)
{
    if (STARGATE)
    {
        require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/sgp_functions_content.' . $phpEx);
    }

It should work with:
Code: Select all
if (!IN_INSTALL && STARGATE)
{
    require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/sgp_functions_content.' . $phpEx);
will check with next updates...

For some reason is appears to think STARGATE is defined when it is not... will check with another updated later... but with this edit we should not have to disable the portal when updating....


IT should and it work,thanks :ht:


______________________________
Image

dupko
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:30 am

Re: Editing Blocks/Adding Logo

PostAuthor: koby » Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:44 pm

Mike wrote:Remember you can actually add several logos (to same folder) and they will be displayed randomly...
This is useful if you are like me and can't make up your mind as to which is best :mrgreen:


thats really cool thanks [thumbs]

koby
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Charlie Pringle
Ebay's 76junkyard